Constitution
Membership
Events
Minutes
Newsletters
Links

Membership

Capital Area Archivists of New York (CAA) is an organization of archivists and others dedicated to serving the archival needs of the Capital Region. Membership is open to any individual or organization interested in the management of archives and manuscripts. CAA encourages cooperation among repositories in teh region, increases awareness of historical records issues, and helps educate people in the practices of the archival profession. CAA's membership represents all types of repositories. CAA holds meetings three times a year, publishes a newsletter, and participates in outreach activities. The organization is incorporated under the Board of Regents of the New York State Education Department. Dues are $5 per year.

How to Join Capital Area Archivists

Board Members

Members' Institutions

Subscribe to the CAANY listserv
Powered by groups.yahoo.com

 

Board Members

Michael Martin
Records Service Development
New York State Archives
Cultural Education Center
Albany, NY 12230
(518)-486-1741.
mmartin@mail.nysed.gov
CAA PRESIDENT

John Diefenderfer
New York State Archives
Cultural Education Center room 9D58
96 Menands Rd.
Albany, NY 12230
(518) 474-3229
jdiefend@mail.nysed.gov
CAA VICE PRESIDENT

Keith Swaney
Archives Services
New York State Archives
Cultural Education Center 9B31
Albany, NY 12230
(518) 474-5360
KSWANEY@mail.nysed.gov
CAA SECRETARY

Brian Keough
Head, M.E. Grenander Department of Special Collections and Archives
Science Library LE-352
University at Albany, SUNY
1400 Washington Ave
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3931
bkeough@uamail.albany.edu
CAA TREASURER

Susan D'Entremont
Regional Archivist
Capital District Library Council
28 Essex St.
Albany, NY 12206
(518) 438-2500
SD'Entremont@cdlc.org
CAA MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Emily Allen
Media and Education Specialist
Public Programs and Outreach
New York State Archives
Cultural Education Center 9D58
Albany, NY 12230
(518) 473-0130
eallen@mail.nysed.gov
CAA NEWSLETTER EDITOR

Craig Carlson
Albany County Archivist
Albany County Hall of Records
250 South Pearl Street
Albany, NY 12202
(518) 447-4500
ccarlson@albanycounty.com
CAA DIRECTOR

Geoffrey Williams
University Archivist
UAlbany Science Library LE-356
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3936
gwilliams@uamail.albany.edu
CAA DIRECTOR