This guide is
intended to serve as a starting point for those
seeking information pertaining to the history of the land of Israel,
the current modern State of Israel, and the history of Zionism.
It is not meant to be comprehensive. While there are several references
to resources on the Palestinians and the Jewish-Arab conflict, most of
the resources in guide focus on Israel as a Jewish State. This
guide includes items in
print and digital formats.
Resources owned by the University Libraries can be accessed through Minerva the Libraries' online catalog. You may search Minerva by author, title, subject, keywords, etc. Subjects may be searched by using either the LIBRARY OF CONGRESS SUBJECT HEADINGS or with keywords. Minerva lists books and journals for all three libraries: the University Library, the Dewey University Library and the Science Library, as well as several sublocations such as REF or IMC. The location "ULIB" is for University Library, the location "DEWEY" is for Dewey Library, and the location "SCIENCE" is for the Science Library. Most books on women in Judaism are housed in the University Library. Minerva also indicates if a book is on order or on loan (and when it is due back). If a book you need is on loan, you may request that it be returned for you (Select Request Forms on the University Libraries homepage.)
Books on the Land of Israel, the State of Israel and Zionism are generally, but not exclusively, found in the following Library of Congress Classification ranges:Note: Books or articles not owned by the University Libraries can be requested through InterLibrary Loan. ILLiad is an integrated interlibrary loan service through which you can request materials from remote libraries. Many requests can be handled electronically, with articles delivered directly to your email account. Accounts can be set up easily online through the Library's homepage listed under "Library Services" or go directly to ILLiad
Index to Jewish Periodicals. Cleveland, OH: Index to Jewish Periodicals, 1963- (ULIB REF DS 101 I55X)
Most of these electronic indexes or databases can be accessed through the University Libraries' Database Finder or Minerva
Article First
Biblical Archaeology Society Online
Archive
Dayan Center Bibliographical Database
[on the Middle East] see under Documentation section
Ebsco Academic
Search Premier
Ethnic Newswatch
Historical Abstracts
Humanities
Abstracts
Indeḳs tsu der Yidisher Periodiḳ= Index to Yiddish Periodicals.
Mafteah le-khitve 'et be-Ivrit=Index to Hebrew Periodicals. Haifa :
University of Haifa.
PAIS
Social
Sciences abstracts
Avi-Yonah, Michael, ed. Encyclopedia
of Archaeological Excavations
in the Holy Land. Englewood Cliffs, N.J.: Prentice-Hall,
1973-78. (ULIB DS 111 A2 E5)
Edelheit,
Hershel and Abraham Edelheit.
History of
Zionism: A Handbook and
Dictionary. Boulder, Colo; Oxford: Westview Press, 2000. (ULIB
DS 149 E25 2000)
Medoff,
Rafael and Chaim I. Waxman. Historical
Dictionary of Zionism.
Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press, 2000 (ULIB DS 149 M375 2000)
Meyers,
Eric
M., ed. in chief. The
Oxford
Encyclopedia of Archaeology in
the Near East,
prepared under the auspices of the American
Schools of Oriental Research. New York: Oxford University Press,
1996.(ULIB REF DS 56 O9 1996)
Negev,
Avraham. Archaeological
Encyclopedia of the Holy Land. New York: Prentice Hall
Press, 1990, 1972. (ULIB REF DS 111 A2 A73 1990)
Patai,
Raphael, ed. Encyclopedia
of Zionism and Israel.
New York: Herzl Press, 1971- (ULIB REF DS 149 E597)
Raphael, Yiẓḥak. Entsiḳlopedyah
shel ha-Tsiyonut
ha-datit; ishim, muśagim, mifʻalim. ʻOrekh
mishneh: Geʾulah
Bat-Yehudah. Yerushalayim: Mosad ha-Rav Ḳuḳ, 1958- (ULIB DS 150 R32 R35)
Reich,
Bernard. Historical Dictionary
of Israel. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1992. (ULIB DS 126.5 R38
1992)
Reich,
Bernard and David H. Goldberg, eds. Political
Dictionary of Israel. Lanham, Md.: Scarecrow Press, 2000. (ULIB DS 126.5 R385 2000)
Skolnik, Fred, ed. in chief. Encyclopaedia Judaica. Michael Berenbaum, executive editor. Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA in association with the Keter Pub. House,c2007. (ULIB REF DS 102.8 E496 2007)
Stern,
Ephraim, ed. The New
Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land. Jerusalem: Israel
Exploration Society & Carta; New York: Simon & Schuster, 1993. (ULIB REF DS 111 A2 N488 1993)
Who's Who in
Israel, and Jewish Personalities from All Over the
World.
Tel-Aviv:
Bronfman, 1985-
(ULIB DS 125.3 A2 W53, Latest
issue shelved in REFERENCE)
Wigoder,
Geoffrey, ed. New
Encyclopedia of Zionism and Israel. Madison [N.J.]: Fairleigh
Dickinson University Press; London; Cranbury, NJ: Associated
University Presses, 1994. (ULIB REF DS 149 N56 1994)
Yovel, Yirmiyah, ed. Zeman Yehudi Ḥadash:
Tarbut Yehudit be-'idan
Ḥiloni: Mabaṭ Entsiḳlopedi. Jerusalem: Keter, 2007. (ULIB DS 125 Z46X 2007)
AJS Review (ULIB DS 101 A86X and DS 101 A86X WWW)
American Jewish History (ULIB Per E 184 J5 A5 and E 184 J5 A5 WWW)
Background note (United States. Dept. of State. Bureau of Near Eastern Affairs)
Biblical
Archaeology Review ULIB Per BS
620 A1 B52 
BS
620 A1 B52 WWW) Bulletin of the American Schools of
Oriental Researc (ULIB Per DS 101 A6 and DS
101 A6 WWW) Country
report. Israel, the Occupied Territories (Economist Intelligence Unit.) Ha'Aretz (ULIB Per NEWS Unclassified Newspaper and Ha'Aretz) Herzl Year Book (ULIB DS 151 H4 H45) History and Theory: Studies in the Philosophy of History (ULIB Per D 1 H8173 and D 1 H8173 WWW) Historyah (Hevrah ha-historit ha-Yi'sre'lit : 1998) (ULIB Per D 1 H8193) International
Journal of Middle East
Studies (ULIB
Per DS 41 I55 and DS
41 I55 WWW) Israel
Studies (Bloomington,
Ind.) (ULIB Per DS 101 I6474 and DS
101 I6474 WWW) Israel Studies Bulletin A
Publication of the Association for Israel Studies (ULIB ULIB
Per DS 101 N45) Israel Year Book (ULIB
DS 101 I68) continued by Israel Yearbook and Almanac DEWEY and
ULIB (Latest issue in Ref) Jerusalem Cathedra (ULIB DS 101 J45X) Jerusalem Report (ULIB Per DS 101 J3525 and DS
101 J3525 WWW ) Jewish History (ULIB Per DS 101 J46556 and DS 101 J46556 WWW ) Jewish Social Studies (ULIB
Per DS 101 J555 and DS
101 J555 WWW ) Journal of Israeli history (ULIB Per DS
149 A1 S78 and DS
149 A1 S78 WWW ) Journal of Palestine Studies (ULIB Per DS 119.7 J63 and DS
119.7 J63 WWW ) Journal
of the American Oriental
Society (ULIB
Per PJ 2 A6 and PJ 2 A6 WWW ) Middle East and North Africa (ULIB DS 49 M5, Latest issue shelved in Reference) Middle East Journal (ULIB
Per DS 1 M5 and DS 1 M5 WWW ) Middle East Review (ULIB Per DS 41 M46X v.7,no.2-v.22,no.2 Winter 1974/75-Winter 1989/90 ) Middle East Studies Association Bulletin (ULIB Per DS 41 M533 ) Middle Eastern Studies (ULIB Per DS 41 M535 and DS 41 M535 WWW ) Midstream (ULIB Per DS 149
A336 and DS 149 A336WWW ) Modern Judaism (ULIB Per BM 195 M63 and BM 195 M63 WWW ) Near East Report (ULIB Per DS 41 N385) Near Eastern Archaeology (ULIB Per CC 1 N43X and CC 1 N43X WWW ) Palestine
Israel Journal of Politics, Economics, and Culture Palestine and Zionism (ULIB Z 6374 Z5 P285) Proceedings (American Academy for Jewish Research) (ULIB DS 101 A34 ) Shofar: Interdisciplinary Journal of
Jewish Studies (ULIB
Per BM 1 S418 and BM 1 S418 WWW ) Studies in Zionism (ULIB Per DS 149 A1 S78. Not currently received. v.5-13 1984-1992 ) Survey of Jewish Affairs (ULIB DS 119.6 S87X ) Tikkun: A Bimonthly Jewish Critique of Politics, Culture and History (ULIB Per DS 101
T54 and DS 101 T54 WWW ) YIVO Annual of Jewish Social Science (ULIB DS 101 Y52 ) Zionism (ULIB DS 149 A1 Z54 ) Ha'Aretz (English) Print Israel.
Maḥleḳet ha-medidot. Atlas
Yiśraʾel: Mikhlol Mapot shel
Erets-Yiśraʾel u-Medinat Yiśraʾel: Karṭografyah,
Ṭeva, Hisṭoryah,
Ukhlosiyah, Kalkalah,Tarbut. Yerushalayim: Maḥleḳet ha-medidot, Miśrad
ha-ʻavodah, 1956- (ULIB OVER*** G 2235 I8 1956) About.com
(ISRAEL)
Holy
Land
Studies
Mediterranean
Historical Review
Electronic Newspapers
Jerusalem
Post
Ma'ariv (Hebrew)
Ynetnews Yediʻot aḥaronot''s English epaper
Bibliographies
Amrami, J. Bibliografiyah
Shimushit: Nilï, Berit ha-biryonin, ha-Irgun ha-Tsevaʾi
ha-Leʾumi, Loḥame Ḥerut Yiśraʾel.
Tel-Aviv: Hadar: Hotsaʾat ha-Midrashah ha-Leʾumit ʻa"̈sh Aryeh Ben-Eliʻezer, 1975
(ULIB DS 126 Z999 A47 1975)
Cohen,
Hayim
J. and Zvi Yehuda. Yehude
Asyah ṿe-Afriḳah ba-Mizraḥ ha-Tikhon, 1860-1971: Bibliyografyah
Muʻeret.
Yerushalayim: Mekhon
Ben-Tsevi shel Yad Yitsḥaḳ Ben-Tsevi, 736 [1976] (ULIB DS 113.8 S4
Z991)
Dag
Hammarskjöld Library. Palestine
Question: A Select
Bibliography, 1976-1993.
New York: United Nations, 1993(ULIB
DS 119.7 Z999 P35X 1993)
Friedmann,
Robert R. Criminal
Justice in Israel: An Annotated Bibliography of English Language
Publications, 1948-1993. Westport,
Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1995. (DEWEY HV 7078.5 Z999 C75 1995)
el-Khālidī,
Wālid and Jill Khadduri, eds. Palestine
and the Arab-Israeli Conflict: An Annotated Bibliography. Beirut: Institute for
Palestine Studies, 1974 (ULIB Z 3479 R4 K45)
Leṿinson,
Avraham. Bibliyografyah
Tsiyonit: Mivḥar ha-Sifrut
ha-Tsiyonit le-Hishtalmut ṿe-Hadrakhah. Jerusalem: ha-Histadrut
ha-Tsiyonit, 703 [1943] (ULIB Z 6374 Z5 L4)
Mahler,
Gregory S. Bibliography
of Israeli Politics.
Boulder: Westview Press, 1985 (ULIB DS 126.5 Z999 M35X 1985)
Salamander,
Rachel, ed. Literatur
zum Judentum.
München: Literatur zum Judentum, 1983 (ULIB DS 102 Z999 L58 1983)
Shur,
Shimon. The
Kibbutz: A Bibliography of Scientific and Professional
Publications in English. Darby, Pa : Norwood
Editions, 1982. (ULIB HX 742.2 A3 Z999 K55X)
Wegner,
Judith Romney. A
Bibliography of Israel Law in English and other European Languages. Jerusalem, Institute for
Legislative Research and Comparative Law, 1972. (ULIB K Z999 W44X)
Electronic
Bibliography
- Modern Israel and Palestine since 1880 (MidEastWeb for Coexistence)
Bibliography of Zionism (Tel-Aviv University)
Use the "How to Search the Bibliography of Zionism" help page to maneuver through this bibliography/data base.
Atlases/Maps
Karṭa
(Firm). Atlas
of
Israel: Cartography, Physical and Human Geography. Tel-Aviv: Survey of Israel; New
York: Macmillan; London: Collier Macmillan, 1985. (ULIB OVER*** G 2235 K3 1985)
Tsafrir,
Yoram, Leah Di Segni and Judith Green. Tabula
Imperii Romani. Iudaea, Palaestina: Eretz Israel in the
Hellenistic, Roman and Byzantine Periods: Maps and Gazetteer. Jerusalem: Israel Academy of Sciences and umanities, 1994
(ULIB DS 111 T33X 1994)
United States.
Central Intelligence Agency.
Israel.
Washington, D.C:
Central Intelligence Agency, 2001 (ULIB GOVDOC-MAP J 85 PREX 3.10/4:IS
7/16) and others
Wallach,
Jehuda Lothar. Atḷas Karṭa le-Toldot
Erets-Yiśraʾel:
Me-reshit ha-Hityashvut ṿe-ʻad ḳum ha-Medinah = Carta's Atlas of
Palestine from
Zionism to statehood. Yerushalayim: Karṭa,1972
(ULIB OVER* G 2236 S6 W3 1972)
[Top of Page]Websites
Academic Guide to Jewish History.
An excellent bibliography of Rabbinic and other Jewish
sources, including sources for modern materials, hosted by the
University of Toronto Library.
BUBL (ISRAEL)
History of the Jewish People
Internet Jewish History Sourcebook
Leads to many
relevant links for the complete study of Judaism.
Israel
Country Studies
Contains the on-line versions of
books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research
Division of the Library of Congress under the Country Studies/Area
Handbook Program sponsored by the U.S. Department of Army
Israel
Government Gateway
The Israeli government portal. Here you can find all you what
to know about Israel
authorities, institutes and government offices.
Israel
Government Portal
A catalog
of government resources and public services, including directories,
news and information of relevance to specific groups.
Israel Ministry
of Foreign Affairs
Jewish Agency for
Israel
Jewish
History Resource Center (Dinur Center, Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
see sections on
Zionism and the State of Israel
JewishVirtual
Library: Bibliography of Websites
A bibilography of Websites on Jewish topics (see section on Israel)
Knesset
(Israeli Parliament)
MidEastWeb
MidEast Web was started by people active in Middle East dialog and
peace education efforts. The goal is to weave a world-wide web of
Arabs, Jews and others who want to build a new Middle East based on
coexistence and neighborly relations.MidEast Web for Coexistence is a
registered non-government organization in Israel.
Palestine--Home
of History
A site project dedicated to the current history of
Palestine from 1900 and up to today . The aim is to have
a ready reference site for all information about the background and
current history of the land of Palestine and the conflict on it between
Arab and Jews
Palestine-Net.com
From the
Palestinian point of view
Political
Resources on the Net: Israel
Listings of political sites
available on the Internet sorted by country, with links to Parties,
Organizations, Governments, Media and more from all around the world
PLO
Negotiations Affairs Department
State of
Israel. National Photo Collection
For
the first time on the internet, in honor of Israel's jubilee, the State
of Israel's national photo collection is open and available to the
general public!
W.F. Albright Institute of Archaeological Research
World
Zionist Organization
Zionist
Library
Makes available many of the
fundamental texts of Zionism, generally in English translation,
focusing on the pre-World War I period.
Aberbach,
Moses and David
Aberbach. The
Roman-Jewish Wars and Hebrew Cultural Nationalism. New York : St. Martin’s
Press, 2000 (ULIB DS 122.9 A23 2000)
Cohen,
Susan
L. Canaanites,
Chronologies, and Connections: the Relationship of Middle Bronze
IIA Canaan to Middle Kingdom Egypt. Winona Lake, IN: Eisenbrauns, 2002 (ULIB OVER* DS 111 C63 2002)
Dever,
William G. Who
Were the Early Israelites, and Where
Did They Come From? Grand Rapids, Mich.: William B.
Eerdmans Pub. Co., 2003 (ULIB DS 115.5 D39 2003)
Edwards,
Douglas R., ed. Religion
and Society in Roman
Palestine: Old Questions, New Approaches. New
York: Routledge, 2004 (ULIB DS 109.913 R45 2004)
Finkelstein,
Israel. The
Bible
Unearthed: Archaeology’s New Vision of Ancient Israel and the
Origin of its Sacred Texts. New York: Free Press,
2001 (ULIB BS 621 F56 2001)
Finkelstein,
Israel and Nadav Na'aman, eds.
From
Nomadism to
Monarchy: Archaeological and Historical Aspects of Early Israel.
Jerusalem: Yad
Izhak Ben-Zvi: Israel Exploration
Society; Washington: Biblical
Archaeology Society, 1994. (ULIB DS 111 A2 F76 1994)
Hanson,
K. C. and Douglas
E. Oakman. Palestine
in the Time of Jesus: Social Structures and Social Conflicts. Minneapolis: Fortress
Press, 1998 (ULIB BS 2545 S55 H37 1998)
Isser,
Stanley Jerome. The
Dositheans: A Samaritan Sect in Late Antiquity. Leiden: Brill, 1976
(ULIB BM 177 S78X V.17)
Kenyon,
Kathleen Mary. Archeology
in the Holy Land.
London: E. Benn; New York: W. W. Norton, 1979.
(ULIB DS 111 K4 1979)
Lee,
Reuben
Yat Tin. Romanization
in Palestine: A Study of Urban Development from Herod the Great to
AD 70. Oxford,
England: Archaeopress, 2003. (ULIB OVER* DA 90 B75X SUP. NO.1180)
Levine, Lee. The Ancient Synagogue: The First Thousand Years. New Haven ; London : Yale University Press, c2005 (ULIB BM 653 L38 2005)
Levine,
Lee,
ed.
The
Galilee
in Late Antiquity.
New York: Jewish Theological Seminary of America; Cambridge,
Mass.: Distributed by Harvard University Press, 1992 (ULIB DS 110 G2 G37 1992)
Meyers,
Eric
M. and James F. Strange. Archaeology,
the Rabbis, and Early Christianity.
Nashville: Abingdon, 1981 (ULIB BR 133 P3 M48)
Murphy-O’Connor,
J. The
Holy
Land: An Oxford Archaeological Guide: From Earliest Times to 1700. New York: Oxford
University Press, 1998 (ULIB DS 111 M88 1998)
Porter, J.
R.The
Illustrated Guide to the Bible. New York: Oxford University
Press, 1995 (ULIB REF BS 635.2 P67 1995)
Urman, Dan
and Paul V.M. Flesher, eds. Ancient
Synagogues: Historical Analysis and Archaeological Discovery. Leiden; New
York: E.J. Brill, 1995 (ULIB BM 653 A495 1995)
Schiffman,
Lawrence H., ed. Texts
and
Traditions: A Source Reader for the Study of Second Temple and
Rabbinic Judaism.
Hoboken, NJ: KTAV Pub. House, 1998 (ULIB BM 176 T49 1998)
Sicker, Martin. Between Rome and
Jerusalem: 300 years
of Roman-Judaean Rlations. Westport, Conn
; London: Praeger, 2001 (ULIB DS 121.7 S53 2001)
Zevit,
Ziony. The
Religions of Ancient Israel: A
Synthesis of Parallactic Approaches. London; New
York: Continuum, 2001 (ULIB DS 111.7 Z48 2001)
Alon, Gedalia. The Jews in their Land
in the Talmudic Age
(70-640 C.E.). Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University
Press, 1989 (ULIB DS 123.5 A713 1989)
Avi-Yonah,
Michael. Bi-yeme
Roma u-Bizanṭiyon: Hisṭoryah Medinit shel Yehude Erets Yiśraʾel. Jerusalem: Mosad Byaliḳ,
1946 (ULIB DS 123 A9X)
Avi-Yonah, Michael. The Jews of
Palestine.
New
York: Schocken, 1976 (ULIB DS 123.5 A943)
Daṿid,
Avraham. To
Come to
the Land: Immigration and Settlement in Sixteenth-century
Eretz-Israel.
Tuscaloosa, Ala.: University of Alabama Press, 1999 (ULIB DS 124 D3813 1999)
Prawer,
Joshua. The
History
of the Jews in the Latin Kingdom of Jerusalem. Oxford: Clarendon
Press; New York: Oxford University Press, 1988 (ULIB DS
124 P7 1988)
Safrai,
Zeev. The
Missing
Century: Palestine in the Fifth Century: Growth and Decline.
Leuven: Peeters, 1998 (ULIB DS 123.5 S34X 1998)
Kellerman, Aharon. Society and Settlement: Jewish Land of Israel in the Twentieth Century. Albany: State University of New York Press, 1993 (ULIB DS 149 K489 1993)
Pre-state
Aharonson,
Ran. Rothschild
and Early Jewish Colonization in Palestine. Lanham: Rowman &
Littlefield Publishers; Jerusalem: The Hebrew University
Magnes Press, 2000 (ULIB DS 125 A3513 2000)
Ben-Gurion,
David. Rebirth
and Destiny of Israel,
edited and translated from the Hebrew under the supervision of
Mordekhai Nurock.New York: Philosophical Library, 1954 (ULIB DS 126.3 B4)
Blumberg,
Arnold. Zion before
Zionism, 1838-1880.
Syracuse, N.Y.: Syracuse University Press, 1985 (ULIB DS 125 B58 1985)
Dirāsāt
Filaṣṭīnīyah: majmūʻat
abḥāth wuḍiʻat takrīman lil-Duktūr Qusṭanṭīn Zurayq, al-mushārikūn, Burhān al-Dajjānī ... [et al.]; taḥrīr Hishām Nashshābah.
Bayrūt,
Lubnān: Muʾassasat al-Dirāsāt al-Filasṭīnīyah,
1988 (ULIB DS 126 D52 1988)
Golomb,
Eliyahu. The
History
of Jewish Self-defence in Palestine
(1878-1921). Tel-Aviv
Lion the Printer, for the Zionist Youth Dept., [1947?] (ULIB DS
125 G65)
Halper,
Jeff. Between
Redemption and Revival: The Jewish Yishuv of Jerusalem in the
Nineteenth Century.
Boulder: Westview Press, 1991 (ULIB DS 109.925 H35 1991)
Kushner,
David. Palestine
in the Late Ottoman Period: Political, Social, and Economic
Transformation.
Jerusalem: Yad Izhak Ben-Zvi; Leiden: Distributed by E.J. Brill, 1986 (ULIB DS 125 P296 1986)
Lieber,
Sherman. Mystics and
Missionaries: The Jews in
Palestine, 1799-1840. Salt Lake City: University of Utah
Press, c1992 (ULIB DS 125 L53 1992)
Shepherd,
Naomi. Ploughing
Sand: British Rule in Palestine, 1917-1948. New Brunswick,
N.J.: Rutgers University Press, 2000 (ULIB DS 126 S446 2000)
Sicker,
Martin. Reshaping
Palestine: From Muhammad Ali to the British Mandate, 1831-1922. Westport,
Conn: Praeger, 1999 (ULIB DS 125 S53 1999)
Yaari,
Abraham. Zikhronot
Erets Yiśraʾel : Meʾah ṿe-ʻEśrim Pirḳe-zikhronot Me-ḥaye ha-Yishuv
Ba-arets Meha-meʾah ha-Shevaʻ-ʻeśreh ṿe-ʻad Yamenu. Jerusalem: ha-Maḥlaḳah le-ʻinyene ha-noʻar shel
ha-Histadrut
ha-Tsiyonit, 707 [1946 or 1947] (ULIB DS 125 Y3)
1948-
Aker, Frank. October 1973: The
Arab-Israeli War. Hamden, Conn.: Archon Books, 1985 (ULIB
DS
128.1 A6 1985)
Aronson,
Shlomo. Israel’s
Nuclear Programme, The Six Day War and its Ramifications. London: King’s College
London, Mediterranean Studies Programme [1999?] (ULIB DS 127 A785X 1999)
Bailey,
Sydney Dawson.The
Making
of Resolution 242.
The Hague; Boston: M. Nijhoff, 1985 (ULIB DS 127 B28
1985)
Carey,
Roane
and Jonathan Shainin, eds. The
Other
Israel: Voices of Refusal and Dissent. New York: New Press,
2002 (ULIB DS 128.3 O84 2002)
Elon,
Amos. The
Israelis: Founders and Sons. New York, Bantam Books [1972,
c1971] (ULIB DS 126.5 E4195 1972)
Flapan,
Simha.The Birth
of Israel: Myths and Realities. New York: Pantheon
Books, 1987 (ULIB DS 126.4 F57 1987)
Herzog,
Chaim.The War of Atonement,
October,
1973. Boston: Little, Brown, 1975 (ULIB DS 128.1 H467 1975)
Karsh,
Efraim. Fabricating
Israeli History: the ’New Historians.’ London; Portland,
OR: Frank Cass, 2000 (ULIB DS 115.5 K37 2000)
Maman,
Daniel. Military,
State, and Society in Israel: Theoretical & Comparative
Perspectives. New
Brunswick, N.J.: Transaction Publishers, 2001 (ULIB JQ 1830 A38 C585 2001)
Milstein,
Uri. History
of
the War of Independence. Lanham, MD: University
Press of America, 1996 (ULIB DS 126.9 M5513 1996)
Oren,
Michael. Six
Days of
War: June 1967 and the Making of the Modern Middle East. Oxford; New
York: Oxford University Press, 2002 (ULIB DS 127 O74 2002)
Perlmutter,
Amos. Politics
and the Military in Israel 1967-1977. London; Totowa,
N.J.: F. Cass, 1978 (ULIB DS 126.5 P45 1978)
Rogan,
Eugene L. and Avi Shlaim eds. The
War for
Palestine: Rewriting the History of 1948. New York: Cambridge
University Press, 2001 (ULIB DS 126.9 R49 2001)
Segev, Tom.1949,
The
First Israelis,
Arlen Neal Weinstein, English language editor. New York: Free
Press; London: Collier Macmillan, 1986 (ULIB DS 126.5 S41513
1986)
Shalom, Zakai. Israel's Nuclear Option.
Brighton, UK: Sussex Academic Press; [Tel Aviv]:Jaffee Center for Strategic Studies, c2005. (ULIB UA 853 I8 S4758 2005)
Shapira,
Avraham, ed. The
Seventh Day: Soldiers’ Talk about the Six-Day War. New
York, Scribner [1971, c1970] (ULIB DS 127.7 S513 1971)
Silberstein,
Laurence J., ed. New
Perspectives on Israeli History: The Early Years of the State. New York: New York
University Press, 1991 (ULIB DS 126.5 N48 1991)
Thomas,
Gordon. Gideon’s
Spies: The Secret History of the Mossad. New York: St. Martin’s
Press, 1999. (ULIB UB 251 I78 T49 1999)
Al Haj, Majid. Immigration and Ethnic
Formation in a
Deeply Divided Society: The Case of the 1990s Immigrants from the
Former Soviet Union in Israel. Leiden; Boston, MA: Brill, 2004 (ULIB DS 113.8 R87 A42 2004)
Bard, Mitchell
Geoffrey. From
Tragedy to Triumph: The
Politics behind the Rescue of Ethiopian Jewry. Westport,
Conn.: Praeger, 2002 (ULIB DS 135 E75 B37 2002)
Ben Ezer, Gadi. The Ethiopian Jewish Exodus: Narratives of the Migration Journey to Israel, 1977-1985. London; New York: Routledge, c2002. (ULIB
DS 135 E75 B454 2002)
Elazar,
Daniel Judah. The
Other
Jews: The Sephardim Today. New York: Basic Books,
1989 (ULIB DS 134 E4 1989)
Efron, Noah J. Real Jews: Secular Versus Ultra-Orthodox and The Struggle for Jewish Identity in Israel. New York: Basic Books, 2003 (ULIB BM 390 E34 2003)
Evron, Boas. Jewish
State or Israeli Nation?
Bloomington: Indiana
University Press, 1995 (ULIB DS 149 E9313 1995)
Fialkova, L.L. and Maria N. Yelenevskaya. Ex-Soviets in Israel: From Personal Narratives to a Group Portrait. Detroit: Wayne State University Press, 2007 (ULIB GR 98 F525 2007)
Kop,
Yaakov
and Robert E. Litan.
Sticking
Together: The Israeli Experiment in Pluralism. Washington,
D.C.: Brookings Institution Press, 2002 (ULIB DS 126.5 K63 2002)
Krausz,
Ernest, ed. Studies
of
Israeli Society.
New Brunswick: Transaction Books, 1980- (ULIB HN 660 A8 S83)
Lewis, Herbert
S. After the
Eagles Landed: The
Yemenites of
Israel. Boulder, Colo.: Westview Press, 1989 (ULIB DS 113.8
Y4
L49 1989)
Raphael,
Chaim. The
Road
from Babylon: The Story of Sephardi and Oriental Jews. London: Weidenfeld and
Nicolson, 1985 (ULIB DS 135 S7 R36 1985B)
Rebhun, Uzi and
Chaim I. Waxman, eds.
Jews in
Israel: Contemporary
Social and Cultural Patterns. Hanover: Brandeis University
Press; Lebanon, N.H.: Published
by University Press of New England, 2004. (ULIB DS 126.5 J43 2004)
Rejwan, Nissim. Outsider in the Promised Land: An Iraqi Jew In Israel. Austin, TX: University of Texas Press, 2006. (ULIB DS 113.8 I72 R44 2006)
Remennick, Larissa I. Russian Jews on Three Continents, Identity, Integration and Conflict. New Brunswick, N.J.: Transaction, c2007 (DS 113.8 R87 R46 2007)
Shapira,
Anita, ed. Israeli
Identity in Transition. Westport, Conn.: Praeger
Publishers, 2004 (ULIB DS 113.3 I875 2004)
Shenhav, Yehouda. The Arab Jews: A Postcolonial Reading of Nationalism, Religion and Ethnicity.
Stanford, Calif.: Stanford University Press, 2006. (ULIB DS 113.8 S4 S5413 2006)
Shokeid,
Moshe and Shlomo Deshen. Distant
Relations: Ethnicity and Politics among Arabs and North African Jews in
Israel. New
York: Praeger, 1982 (ULIB DS 113.2 S56 1982)
Siegel,
Dina. The
Great
Immigration: Russian Jews in Israel. New York: Berghahn
Books, 1998 (DS 113.8 R87 S53 1998)
Soroff,
Linda Begley. The
Maintenance and Transmission of Ethnic Identity: A Study of Four
Ethnic Groups of Religious Jews in Israel. Lanham, MD: University
Press of America, 1995 (ULIB BM 390 S67 1995)
Veracini, Lorenzo. Israel and Settler Society. London: Pluto Press, 2006. (ULIB DS 61.9 I75 V47 2006)
Waxman,
Chaim I. American
Aliya: Portrait of an Innovative Migration Movement. Detroit: Wayne State
University Press, 1989 (ULIB DS 113.8 A4 W38 1989)
[Top of Page]
Arian,
Asher and Michal Shamir. The
Elections in Israel, 1999, in conjunction with the
Israel Democracy Institute. Albany: State University of New York Press,
2002
(ULIB JQ1830 A95 E44 2002) see also
earlier years.
Cohen,
Mitchell. Zion
and State: Nation, Class and the Shaping of Modern Israel.
Oxford; New York: Blackwell, 1987 (ULIB DS 149 C627 1987)
Diskin,
Abraham. Elections and Voters in
Israel. New York:
Praeger, 1991 (ULIB JQ 1825 P365 D58 1991)
Edelman,
Martin. Courts,
Politics, and Culture in Israel.
Charlottesville: University Press of Virginia, 1994. (ULIB and DEWEY
KMK 3450 E38 1994)
Hazan,
Reuven Y. and Moshe Maor, eds. Parties, Elections and Cleavages: Israel in Comparative and Theoretical Perspective. London; Portland, OR: Frank Cass, 2000 (ULIB JQ 1830 A979 P37 2000)
Hazan,
Reuven Y. Reforming
Parliamentary Committees: Israel in Comparative Perspective. Columbus: Ohio State
University Press, 2001 (ULIB JQ 1830 A77 H39 2001)
Lochery, Neill.
The
Israeli Labour Party in the Shadow of the Likud.
Reading, Berkshire: Ithaca Press, 1997 (ULIB JQ 1830 A98 M64X 1997)
Mahler,
Gregory S. Readings
on the Israeli Political System: Structures and Processes.
Washington, D.C.: University Press of America, 1982 (ULIB JQ 1825 P3 A27 1982)
Mendilow, Jonathan.
Ideology, Party Change, and Electoral Campaigns in Israel, 1965-2001.Albany, NY : State University of New York Press, c2003 (ULIB
JQ 1830 A58 M464 2003)
Rabinovich, Itamar and Jehuda Reinharz, eds. Israel in the Middle East: Documents and Readings on Society, Politics, and Foreign Relations, Pre-1948 to the Present. Waltham, Mass.: Brandeis University Press, c2008. (ULIB DS 126.5 I784 2008)
Ravitzky, Aviezer. Messianism, Zionism, and Jewish Religious
Radicalism.
Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 1996. (ULIB DS 149
R32313 1996)
Sager,
Samuel.The
Parliamentary System of Israel.
Syracuse, N.Y.: Syracuse University Press, 1985 (ULIB JQ 1825 P35 S24
1985)
Shindler, Colin. Israel,
Likud and the Zionist Dream: Power, Politics, and Ideology from
Begin to Netanyahu. London; New
York: Tauris, 1995. (ULIB DS 126.5 S45195 1995)
Yiftachel, Oren. Ethnocracy: Land and Identity Politics in Israel/Palestine. Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania Press, 2006 (ULIB DS 113.3 Y54 2006)
Ben Rafael,
Eliezer. Crisis
and Transformation: The Kibbutz at Century’s End.
Albany: State University of New York Press, 1997 (ULIB HX 742.2 A3
B467 1997)
Dor
ha-sheni. English.The Second
Generation: Continuity and Change in the Kibbutz, Menachem Rosner ... [et al.];
editor of the English translation, Joseph Raphael Blasi. New York: Greenwood Press, 1990 (ULIB HX 742.2 A3
D6713 1990)
Etzioni,
Amitai. The
Organizational Structure of the Kibbutz. New York : Arno
Press, 1980 (ULIB HX 765 P3 E85)
Fishman,
Aryei. Judaism
and Collective Life: Self and Community in the Religious Kibbutz. London; New
York: Routledge, 2002 (ULIB BM 390 F58 2002)
Gavron, Daniel. The
Kibbutz: Awakening from Utopia. Lanham, Md : Rowman
& Littlefield, 2000 (ULIB HX 742.2 A3 G39 2000)
Leviatan,
Uri, Hugh Oliver, and Jack Quarter eds. Crisis in the Israeli Kibbutz: Meeting the
Challenge of Changing Times. Westport,
Conn.: Praeger, 1998 (ULIB HX 742.2 A3 C75
1998)
Miles, William F. S. Zion in the Desert: American Jews in Israel's Reform Kibbutzim. Albany, N.Y. State University of New York Press, 2007. (ULIB DS 113.8 A4 M55 2007)
Near, Henry. The Kibbutz
Movement: A History. Oxford; New York: Published
for the Littman Library by Oxford University Press; Washington,
DC, USA: Distributed in the U.S. by B’nai B’rith Book
Service, 1992-1997 (ULIB HX 742.2 A3 N32 1992)
Spiro,
Melford E. Kibbutz:
Venture in Utopia.
New York: Schocken Books, 1971 (ULIB HX 765 P3 S7 1971)
Troen, S. Ilan. Imagining
Zion: Dreams, Designs, and Realities in a Century of Jewish
Settlement. New
Haven: Yale University Press,
2003 (ULIB DS 149.5 I75 T76 2003)
Bernstein,
Deborah. Pioneers
and Homemakers: Jewish Women in Pre-state Israel. Albany: State University
of New York, 1992 (ULIB HQ 1728.5 P56 1992)
Fuchs, Esther, ed.
Israeli Women's Studies: A Reader. New Brunswick, N.J.: Rutgers University Press, 2005 (ULIB
HQ 1728.5 I88 2005)
Gilad,
Lisa. Ginger and
Salt: Yemeni Jewish Women
in an Israeli Town. Boulder, Colo.: Westview
Press, 1989 (ULIB HQ 1728.5 G55 1989)
Halperin-Kaddari,
Ruth. Women in
Israel: A State of their Own.
Philadelphia University of Pennsylvania Press, 2004 (ULIB HQ
1728.5 H35 2004)
Hazleton,
Lesley. Israeli
Women: The Reality Behind the Myths. New York: Simon and
Schuster, 1977 (ULIB HQ 1728.5 H39)
Heller, Tzila Amidor.
Ba-ma'atsar be-Vet-Leḥem. English.
Behind Prison Walls: A Jewish Woman Freedom Fighter for Israel's Independence. foreword by Menachem Begin ; translated by Elizabeth Maor. Hoboken, NJ: KTAV, 1999. (ULIB DS 151 H364 A3 1999)
Katz,
Sheila
H. Women and Gender in Early Jewish and Palestinian Nationalism. Gainesville: University Press of Florida, 2003 (ULIB HQ 1236.5 I75 K38 2003)
Lazar, Sara. Between M-otherness and Identity: The Narratives of "Four Mothers" and "Abuelas de Plaza de Mayo." Jerusalem: Harry S. Truman Research Institute for the Advancement of Peace, 2006. (ULIB HQ 1236.5 I75 L393X 2006)
Mayer, Tamar,
ed. Women and the
Israeli Occupation: The
Politics of Change. London; New
York: Routledge, 1994 (ULIB HQ 1728.5 W66 1994)
Palgi,
Michal, et al. Sexual
Equality: The Israeli Kibbutz Tests the Theories. Norwood, Pa.: Norwood
Editions, 1983 (ULIB HX 742.2 A3 S47 1983)
Powers, Janet M.
Blossoms on the Olive Tree: Israeli and Palestinian Women Working for Peace. Westport, Conn: Praeger, 2006.(ULIB HQ 1728.5 P65 2006)
Raider,
Mark
A. and Raider-Roth Miriam B.,eds. The
Plough
Woman: Records of the Pioneer Women of Palestine. Hanover, N.H.: Brandeis
University Press; Wantage: University Presses Marketing, 2002 (ULIB HQ 1728.5 Z75
A3 2002 )
Reinharz, Shulamit and Mark A. Raider, eds. American Jewish Women and the Zionist Enterprise. Waltham, Mass. Brandeis University Press; Hanover: University Press of New England, c2005.(ULIB E 184.36 W64 A52 2005)
Rotem, Yehudit. Distant
Sisters: The Women I Left Behind. Philadelphia: Jewish
Publication Society, 1997. (ULIB BM 390 R67713 1997)
Sabbagh,
Suha. Palestinian
Women of Gaza and the West Bank. Bloomington: Indiana
University Press, 1998 (ULIB HQ 1728.8 P35 1998)
Schely-Newman, Esther.
Our Lives Are But Stories: Narratives of Tunisian-Israeli Women. Detroit: Wayne State Universoty Press, 2002 (
DS 113.8 T83 S34 2002)
Sered,
Susan. What
Makes
Women Sick?: Maternity, Modesty, and Militarism in Israeli society. Hanover, NH: Brandeis
University Press:University Press of New England, 2000 (SCIENCE RA 564.85
S47X 2000)
Shilo, Margalit.
Nesikhah o shevuyah? English.
Princess or Prisoner?: Jewish Women in Jerusalem, 1840-1914. Waltham, Mass.: Brandeis University Press; Hanover, NH: Published by University Press of New England, c2005. (ULIB
HQ 1728.5 S5413 2005)
Spiro,
Melford E. Gender & Culture: Kibbutz Women Revisited. New Brunswick, N.J.
: Transaction, 1996 (ULIB HX 742.2 A3 S64 1996)
Swirski,
Barbara and Marilyn Safir, eds. Calling
the
Equality Bluff: Women in Israel. New York: Teachers
College Press, 1993 (ULIB HQ 1728.5 C35 1993)
Victor,
Barbara. Army
of
Roses: Inside the World of Palestinian Women Suicide Bombers. Emmaus, Pa.?]: Rodale, c2003 (DEWEY HV 6433 I75 V53 2003)
Young, Elise
G. Keepers
of
the History: Women and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict. New York: Teachers
College Press, 1992 (ULIB DS 119.7 Y68 1992)
Brenner, Michael. Zionism: A
Brief History. Princeton: M. Wiener, 2003 (ULIB DS
149 B84713 2003)
Gordon,
Aaron David. Selected
Essays. New York:
|Arno Press, 1973, c1938 (ULIB DS 150 L4 G63 1973)
Halpern, Ben and
Jehuda Reinharz. Zionism
and the Creation of a New Society. New York: Oxford University
Press, 1998 (ULIB DS 149 H344 1998)
Hertzberg,
Arthur. The
Zionist Idea: A Historical Analysis and Reader. Garden City, N.Y.: Doubleday,
1959 (ULIB DS 149 H4376)
Herzl, Theodor. The Jewish State: An Attempt at a Modern
Solution of the Jewish Question. New York: American Zionist
Emergency Council, 1946 (ULIB DS 149 H514 1946)
Herzl,
Theodor. Old-new
Land (Altneuland),
translated from the original German with rev. notes by Lotta
Levensohn.New York, Bloch Pub. Co., 1960
(ULIB PT 2617 E825 A613 1960)
Herzl,
Theodor. Zionist
Writings: Essays and Addresses. Translated
from the German by Harry Zohn. New York: Herzl Press, 1973- (ULIB
DS 149 H5313 1973)
Kahane,
Meir. Our
Challenge: The Chosen Land. Radnor, Pa.: Chilton Book
Co., 1974. (ULIB DS 150 R32 K33 1974)
Mendelsohn,
Ezra. Zionism
in Poland: The Formative Years, 1915-1926. New Haven: Yale University
Press, 1981 (ULIB DS 149 M44 1981)
Poppel,
Stephen M. Zionism
in Germany, 1897-1933: The Shaping of a Jewish Identity. Philadelphia: Jewish Publication Society of
America, 1977, c1976 (ULIB DS 149 P72)
Prior,
Michael. Zionism and the State
of Israel: A Moral Inquiry.
London; New York: Routledge, |1999 (ULIB DS 149 P74 1999)
Rubinstein,
Amnon.The
Zionist Deam revisited: From Herzl to Gush Emunim and Back. New York: Schocken Books, 1984 (ULIB DS 126.5 R84513 1984)
Shimoni,
Gideon. The
Zionist Ideology.
Hanover: Published by University Press of New England [for]
Brandeis University Press, 1995 (ULIB DS 149 S497354 1995)
Sofer,
Sasson. Zionism
and the Foundations of Israeli Diplomacy. Cambridge, U.K.; New York,
NY: Cambridge University Press, 1998 (ULIB DS 149 S5977 1998)
Sokolow,
Nahum. History of
Zionism, 1600-1918. London; New York: Longmans, Green and Co., 1919 (ULIB DS 149
S6)
Stanislawski,
Michael. Zionism
and the Fin-de-siècle: Cosmopolitanism and Nationalism from
Nordau to Jabotinsky.
Berkeley: University of California Press, 2001 (ULIB DS 151 A2 S73 2001)
Tsiyonut ṿa-dat. English. Zionism
and Religion.
Shmuel Almog, Jehuda Reinharz, and Anita Shapira,
editors. Hanover, NH: University Press of New England, 1998. (ULIB DS 149 T86413 1998)
Zipperstein, Steven J. and
Ernest S. Frerichs, eds. Zionism,
Liberalism and the Future of the Jewish State: Centennial Reflections on Zionist
Scholarship and Controversy. Providence, Rhode
Island: The Dorot Foundation, 2000 (ULIB DS 149 Z64X 2000)
Achcar, Gilbert and Michel Warschawski.
The 33-day War: Israel's War on Hezbollah in Lebanon and its Consequences.
Boulder, CO: Paradigm Publishers, c2007. (ULIB DS 87.65 A24 2007)
Adam, Heribert and
Kogila Moodley.
Seeking Mandela: Peacemaking between Israelis and Palestinians.
Philadelphia: Temple University Press, 2005.
(ULIB
DS 119.7 A32 2005)
Amos, John W.Arab-Israeli Political/Military Relations: Arab Perceptions and the Politics of Escalation: Reflections on Zionist Scholarship and Controversy. New York: Pergamon Press, 1979. (ULIB DS 119.7 A6655 1979)
Aronson, Geoffrey. Israel, Palestinians and the Intifada: Creating Facts on the West Bank. London; New York: Keegan Paul International in Association with the Institute for Palestine Studies, 1990 (ULIB DS 110 W47 1990)
Beinen, Joel and Rebecca L. Stein, eds. The Struggle for Sovereignty: Palestine and Israel, 1993-2005. Stanford, Calif. Standford University Press, 2006 (ULIB DS 119.76 S83 2006).
Brynen, Rex, ed. Echoes of the Intifada: Regional Repercussions of the Palestinian-Israeli Conflict. Boulder:
Westview Press, 1991(ULIB DS 110 W47 E24 1991)
Cohen, Hillel. Army of Shadows: Palestinian Collaboration with Zionism, 1917-1948. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2008. (DS 119.7 C632513 2008)
Cordesman, Anthony H. Peace and War: The Arab-Israeli Military Balance Enters the 21st Century. Westport, Conn.: Praeger, 2002 (ULIB UA 854 C67 2002)
Dor, Danny. Intifada Hits the Headlines: How the Israeli Press Misreported the Outbreak of the Second Palestinian Uprising. Bloomington, IN: Indiana University, 2004 (ULIB P 95.82 I75 D67 2004)
Freedman, Robert Owen. The Intifada: Its Impact on Israel, the Arab World, and the Superpowers. Miami: Florida International University Press, 1991 (ULIB DS 110 W47 I555 1991)
Ganim, Asʻad. The Palestinian-Arab Minority in Israel, 1948-2000: A Political Study. Albany: State University of New York Press, 2001 (ULIB DS 113.7 G38 2001)
Gorni, Yosef. Zionism and the Arabs, 1882-1948: A Study of Ideology. Oxford: Clarendon Press; New York: Oxford University Press, 1987 (ULIB DS 119.7 G4313 1987)
Grosbard, Ofer.
Yisra'el 'al ha-sapah. English.
Israel on the Couch: The Psychology of the Peace Process. Albany, N.Y. SUNY Press, 2003. (ULIB
DS 126.5 G694 2003)
Helmick, Raymond G. Negotiating Outside the Law: Why Camp David Failed. London ; Ann Arbor, MI : Pluto Press, 2004 (ULIB DS 119.76 H455 2004)
Kedourie, Elie and Sylvia G. Haim, eds.Zionism and Arabism in Palestine and Israel. London, England; Totowa, N.J.: F. Cass, 1982 (ULIB DS 119.7 Z54 1982)
Kayyālī, ʻAbd al-Wahhāb. Zionism, Imperialism, and Racism. London: Croom Helm, 1979 (ULIB DS 149 Z618)
Kuniholm, Bruce Robellet. The Palestinian Problem and United States Policy: A Guide to Issues and References, bibliographical essay by Michael Rubner. Claremont, Calif. Regina Books, 1986 (ULIB DS 119.7 K86 1986)
Levitt, Mathew.
Hamas: Politics, Charity, and Terrorism in the Service of Jihad.
New Haven: Yale University Press, c2006.
(ULIB
JQ 1830 A98 H3756 2006)
Makovsky, David. Engagement through Disengagement: Gaza and the Potential for Renewed Israeli-Palestinian Peacemaking. Washington, D.C.: Washington Institute for Near East Policy, c2005. (ULIB 119.76 M344 2005)
Manor-Tamam, Keren.
Images in Times of Conflict: Al-Aqsa Intifada, as Reflected in Palestinian and Israeli Caricatures. Jerusalem:
Harry S. Truman Research Institute for the Advancement of Peace, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, 2003. (ULIB DS
119.765 M36X 2003)
Meital, Yoram. Peace in Tatters: Israel, Palestine, and the Middle East. Boulder, Colo.: Lynne Rienner Publishers, c2006. (ULIB DS 119.76 M444 2006).
Muravchik, Joshua. Covering the Intifada: How the Media Reported the Palestinian Uprising. Washington, DC: Washington Institute for Near East Policy, 2003 (ULIB DS 119.765 M87 2003)
Muslih, Muhammad Y.The Origins of Palestinian Nationalism. New York: Columbia University Press, 1988 (ULIB DS 125 M87 1988)
Paolucci, Henry. Zionism, the Superpowers, and the P.L.O.: A Background Study of the Mid-East Political Crisis and
the Dilemma of Diplomatic Recognition, Including an Exclusive Interview with Khalid Al-Hasan, Policy Planner and Top
Political Strategist of the P.L.O. Smyrna, DE: Published for The Bagehot Council by Griffon House Publications, 2002 (ULIB DS 119.7 P2888 2002)
Peri, Yoram. The Israeli Military and Israel’s Palestinian Policy [electronic resource]: from Oslo to the Al Aqsa Intifada.
Rabinowitz, Dan and Khawla Abu-Baker, eds. Coffins on Our Shoulders: The Experience of the Palestinian Citizens of Israel. Berkley: University of California Press, 2005 (ULIB DS 113.7 R3413 2005)
Ross, Dennis. The Missing Peace: The Inside Story of the Fight for Middle East Peace. New York : Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2004 (ULIB DS 119.76 R68 2004)
Rubenberg, Cheryl. The Palestinians: In Search of a Just Peace. Boulder, Colo.: Lynne Rienner Publishers, 2003
(ULIB DS 119.76 R794 2003)
Said, Edward W. and David Barsamian. Culture and Resistance: Conversations with Edward W. Said. Cambridge, Mass.:
South End Press, 2003 (ULIB CB 18 S25 A5 2003)
Shaleṿ, Aryeh. The Intifada: Causes and Effects. Boulder : Westview Press, 1991 (ULIB DS DS 119.75 S4813 1991)
Smith, Charles D.Palestine and the Arab-Israeli conflict. Boston: Bedford/St.Martin’s, 2001 (ULIB DS 119.7 S618 2001)
Thomas, Baylis. How Israel was Won: a Concise History of the Arab-Israeli Conflict. Lanham, Md.: Lexington Books, 1999
(ULIB DS 126.5 T495 1999)
Walzer, Michael. Arguing about War. New Haven, CT : Yale University Press, 2004 (ULIB U 21.2 W34497 2004)
Zogby, James J. Zionism and the Problem of Palestinian Human Rights. Detroit: Association of Arab-American University
Graduates, 1976 (ULIB DS 119.7 Z64X)
Alexander, Edward and Paul Bogdanor, eds. The Jewish Divide over Israel:
Accusers and Defenders. New Brunswick, N.J.: Transaction Publishers, c2006 (ULIB
DS 132 J49 2006)
Auerbach, Jerold S, Are We One?: Jewish Identity in the United States and Israel. New Brunswick, NJ: Rutgers University
Press, 2001 (ULIB DS 143 A94 2001)
Bolton, Michael R. Repeal UN "Zionism is Racism" Resolution. Washington, D.C.: U.S. Dept. of State, Bureau of Public Affairs,
Office of Public Communication, [1990] (ULIB GOVDOC J 85 S 1.71/4:1269)
Cohen, Michael Joseph. Truman and Israel.