Key Research Databases
ERIC (via EBSCO)
Journal articles, conference proceedings, research reports, papers, and selected books.
Education Full Text
Index to English-language journals and yearbooks, with some full text.
Education Research Complete
All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational
specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. It also touches upon areas
of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
This database includes contents in Education Abstracts, Education Index Retrospective, Education Full Text,
and Education Research Complete. Its coverage spans from early childhood to higher education. Subject matter includes
Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Social Issues,
Student Counseling, Vocational Education as well as many others.
Educational Administration Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including
educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the
discipline. The index contains more than 66,000 records dating back to 1966..
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Language arts, language learning, bilingual education, and linguistics. International in scope.
PsycINFO (includes PsycArticles)
Psychology and related disciplines, e.g. child development/psychology, cognition, learning, etc.
Full-text books, reports, annuals, working papers, loose-leaf binders, periodicals and databases
containing research on social and policy issues, as well as statistical information.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary in nature, scholarly and popular journals, with some full text.
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations accepted at accredited institutions in the U.S. and some foreign countries.
Covering journal articles, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations
and conference papers.
For news, law, business, biography, medicine, and reference.
For other databases relevant to Education, please see
Databases and Indexes.