Hi, Internet Explorer user!

Did you know IE is discontinued? We appreciate technology from the past too (microform, anyone?), but this site utilizes modern browser features not found in IE, so we recommend it be viewed in Chrome, Firefox or Edge.

University Libraries have gone completely virtual and physical locations are closed. For more, please visit COVID-19 Changes

Departments

Kabel Nathan Stanwicks

Head of Access Services
Senior Assistant Librarian
kstanwicks@albany.edu
518-442-3578
LI-110

Candice Church

Library Clerk 2, Interlibrary Loan cchurch@albany.edu
518-442-3614
LI-119

Aaron Cohen

Lending & Access Services Clerk amcohen@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Lynn DeBiase

Library Clerk 2, Resource Sharing and Reserves llance@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Katlyn Ira

Library Clerk 2, Circulation Services kira@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Emily McCabe

Access Services & Information Commons Evening Associate emccabe@albany.edu
518-442-3612
LI-105

Carlos Zamora

Assistant Head of Access Services czamora@albany.edu
518-442-3613
LI-130

Ellen M. Abbott

Lending and Access Services Clerk eabbott@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Laurie Constable

Library Clerk 3, Science Library Circulation Supervisor lconstable@albany.edu
518-442-3601
LI-119

Jeff Goldstein

Circulation Services Coordinator jgoldstein@albany.edu
518-442-3588
LI-131

Steven M. Hunter

Lending and Access Services Clerk shunter@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Charlene V. Martoni-McElrath

Access Services Student Supervisor cmartoni@albany.edu
518-442-3397
LI-119

Angela C. Persico

Resource Sharing and Reserves Associate apersico@albany.edu
518-442-4424
LI-132

Jenna M. Pleines

Clerk I jpleines@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Rachael E. Haines

Library Budget Officer rhaines1@albany.edu
518-442-3545
LI-B93A

Deborah Seeley

Office Assistant 2, Library Accounting Supervisor dseeley@albany.edu
518-442-3572
LI-B93d

Katherine Latal

Head of Acquisitions Services klatal@albany.edu
518-442-3626
LI-B34G

Alicia Gonzalez

Office Assistant 1, Invoicing Unit agonzalez7@albany.edu
518-442-1436
LI-B34G

Raymond Perez

Ejournals/Serials Coordinator rperez6@albany.edu
518-442-3644
LI-B34D

Morgan Zell

Acquisitions Services Assistant mdzell@albany.edu
LI-B34D

Jean Guyon

Electronic Resources Coordinator jguyon@albany.edu
518-442-3247
LI-B34D

Karen Lang

Library Clerk II, Serials Services klang@albany.edu
518-442-3627
LI-B34D

Nancy Lanza

Library Clerk II, Invoicing Unit nlanza@albany.edu
518-442-3624
LI-B34G

David Matelitz

Office Assistant 1, Monographs Receiving dmatelitz@albany.edu
518-442-1435
LI-B34D

Kim Moran

Library Clerk II, Monographs Receiving kmoran@albany.edu
518-442-3625
LI-B34D

Jeannette Szczepkowski

Office Assistant I, Serials Services Unit jszczepkowski@albany.edu
518-442-3616
LI-B34D

Janice Vega

Library Clerk II, Electronic Resources jvega@albany.edu
518-442-3618
LI-B34D

Susan Whiteman

Monographs Coordinator
Acquisitions Services
swhiteman@albany.edu
518-442-3589
LI-B34D

Ann Gunning

Library Personnel Coordinator agunning@albany.edu
518-442-3520
LI-108

Eugenia McNeill

Secretary to the Dean emcneill@albany.edu
518-442-3568
LI-122

Tyler D. Norton

Assessment & Development Coordinator tnorton@albany.edu
518-442-3579
LI-129

Catherine Dwyer

Director of Scholarly Communication and Head, Dewey Graduate Library
Associate Librarian
cdwyer@albany.edu
518-442-3699
Dewey Graduate Library HA-114

Courtney Degonzague

Lending & Access Services Clerk cdegonzague@albany.edu
518-442-3696
Dewey Graduate Library HA-109

Ryan Gill

Library Clerk II, Dewey Circulation rgill@albany.edu
518-442-3694
Dewey Graduate Library HA-108

Emily E. Kilcer

Scholarly Communication Librarian
Senior Assistant Librarian
ekilcer@albany.edu
518-442-3686
Dewey Graduate Library HA-107

Christopher Masella

Library Clerk 3, Circulation Supervisor cmasella@albany.edu
518-442-3369
Dewey Graduate Library HA-107

Lindsay Van Berkom

Scholars Archive Administrator & Coordinator of Dewey Access Services lvanberkom@albany.edu
518-442-3517
Dewey Graduate Library HA-110

Bridget D. Collins

Dewey Graduate Library Administrative Support Assistant bdcollins@albany.edu
518-442-3692

Emily Mock

Coordinator for Gift Books & Collections Assessment emock@albany.edu
518-442-3614
LI-B34D

Regina Testa

Head of IMC: Innovate Make Create rtesta@albany.edu
518-442-3608
LI-B58

Nikita C. Dublin

Audio Video Equipment Lending Assistant ndublin@albany.edu
518-442-3607
LI-B41

Ryan C. Clow

Digital Scholarship Center Training Specialist rclow@albany.edu
518-442-3459
LI-B41

Trudi E. Jacobson

Head of Information Literacy Department
Distinguished Librarian
tjacobson@albany.edu
518-442-3581
LI-319

Gregory Bobish

Information Literacy Librarian
Associate Librarian
gbobish@albany.edu
518-442-3591
LI-318

Irina Holden

Information Literacy & Science Outreach Librarian
Associate Librarian
iholden@albany.edu
518-437-3941
SL-145

Allison E. Hosier

Information Literacy Librarian
Associate Librarian
ahosier@albany.edu
518-442-3574
LI-308

Kelsey O'Brien

Information Literacy Librarian
Senior Assistant Librarian
klobrien@albany.edu
518-442-3617
LI-309

Erich Hammer

Head of Library Systems erich@albany.edu
518-442-3891
LI-B35A

Katherine Mules

Senior Programmer Analyst kmules@albany.edu
LI-B35A

Meiling Jiao

Senior Programmer Analyst mjiao@albany.edu
518-442-3595
LI-B35A

Christianna Loh

Desktop Support Manager & Network App. Programmer Analyst cloh@albany.edu
518-442-3530
LI-B35A

Alyssa Panetta

Senior Programmer Analyst apanetta@albany.edu
518-442-3492
LI-B35A

Krishna Rayavaram

Senior Programmer Analyst krayavaram@albany.edu
518-442-4076
LI-B35A

Karen E. Kiorpes

Head of Preservation Department
Associate Librarian
kkiorpes@albany.edu
518-437-3923
SL-310

Mary Howard

Library Clerk 2, Conservation Technician mhoward@albany.edu
518-442-1437
SL-310

Ann C. Kearney

Collections Conservator akearney@albany.edu
518-437-3925
SL-310

Jane Kessler

Head, Reference and Research Services
Associate Librarian
jkessler@albany.edu
518-442-3830
LI-111

Camille E. Chesley

Reference Librarian
Senior Assistant Librarian
cchesley@albany.edu
518-442-3606
LI-218

Karina Ricker

Reference & Government Information Librarian
Senior Assistant Librarian
kricker@albany.edu
518-442-3629
LI-208

Amanda M. Lowe

Outreach & Marketing Librarian
Senior Assistant Librarian
amlowe@albany.edu
518-442-3552
LI-209

Lauren M. Puzier

User Experience Librarian
Senior Assistant Librarian
lpuzier@albany.edu
518-442-3587
LI-219

Wendy West

Head of Resource Management
Associate Librarian
wwest@albany.edu
518-442-3633
LI-B35A

Michelle Gray-Williams

Discovery Services Assistant mgray-williams@albany.edu
518-442-1473
LI-B35A

Carol H. Jewell

Serials Copy Cataloger cjewell@albany.edu
518-442-3628
LI-B35i

Donald H. Keenan

Monograph and Video Copy Cataloger dkeenan@albany.edu
518-442-3101
LI-B35i

Elba Matos

Monograph Copy Cataloger ematos@albany.edu
518-442-3562
LI-B34

Amanda Partridge

Resource Management Assistant acpartridge@albany.edu
518-442-3623
LI-B35A

Sharona Wachs

Monographic Cataloger and Subject Librarian for Judaic Studies
Associate Librarian
swachs@albany.edu
518-442-3632
LI-B35i

David Gibbins

Office Assistant 1 dgibbins@albany.edu
518-442-3623
LI-B35A

Rebecca Nous

Discovery Services Librarian
Senior Assistant Librarian
rnous@albany.edu
518-442-3620
LI-B35A

Brian A. Wylock

Discovery Services Assistant bwylock@albany.edu
518-442-3515
LI-B35A

Brian P. King

Office Assistant 2, Science Library Shipping & Receiving Supervisor bking2@albany.edu
518-442-3565
SL-L40.2

Jennifer Maloney

Office Assistant 2, University Library Shipping & Receiving jemaloney@albany.edu
518-442-3596
LI SB-23

James Scalera

Office Assistant 1, Science Library Shipping & Receiving jscalera@albany.edu
518-437-3963
SL-40

Brian Keough

Head of Special Collections & Archives
Librarian
bkeough@albany.edu
518-437-3931
SL-352

Melissa A. McMullen

Project Archivist mmcmullen@albany.edu
518-437-3933
SL-354

Nancy Poehlmann

Special Collections Cataloging Coordinator
Associate Librarian
npoehlmann@albany.edu
518-442-3889
SL-357

Jodi Boyle

Supervisory Archivist jboyle@albany.edu
518-437-3932
SL-353

David Mitchell

Curator of Mathes Collection
Senior Assistant Librarian
dmitchell@albany.edu
518-437-3938
SL-358

Gregory Wiedeman

University Archivist
Senior Assistant Librarian
gwiedeman@albany.edu
518-437-3936
SL-356

Mark Wolfe

Curator of Digital Collections
Associate Librarian
mwolfe@albany.edu
518-437-3934
SL-355

Mary Van Ullen

Director of Collections
Associate Librarian
mvanullen@albany.edu
518-442-3559
LI-328

Abby Adams

Subject Librarian for Emergency Preparedness, Homeland Security, Cybersecurity, & Criminal Justice
Assistant Librarian
aadams5@albany.edu
518-442-3567
LI-104

Jesus Alonso Regalado

Subject Librarian for History, Latin American Studies, and Romance Languages
Associate Librarian
jalonso-regalado@albany.edu
518-442-3554
LI-204

Gerald Burke

Subject Librarian for Art, English, Music, Philosophy, & Theatre
Associate Librarian
gburke@albany.edu
518-442-3592
LI-305

Yu-Hui Chen

Subject Librarian for Education and East Asian Studies
Librarian
ychen@albany.edu
518-442-3586
LI-304

Kathleen Flynn

Subject Librarian for Physical Sciences, Math & Statistics, Computer Sci.,& Engineering
Assistant Librarian
kflynn@albany.edu
518-437-3943
SL-142

Carol Anne Germain

Subject Librarian for Informatics, Information Studies & Sociology
Librarian
cgermain@albany.edu
518-442-3590
LI-141A

Angela N. Hackstadt

Subject Librarian for Political Science, Public Administration, Public Policy, & Law
Senior Assistant Librarian
ahackstadt@albany.edu
518-442-3698
Dewey Graduate Library

Sue Kaczor

Subject Librarian for Biology, Atmospheric & Environmental Science, General Science and Science Reference, Liaison to the School of Public Health
Associate Librarian
skaczor@albany.edu
518-437-3942
SL-141

Deborah LaFond

Subject Librarian for Africana Studies, Educational Psychology and Counseling, Psychology, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Associate Librarian
dlafond@albany.edu
518-442-3599
LI-205

Elaine M. Lasda

Coordinator of Scholarly Communication
Associate Librarian
elasda@albany.edu
518-442-3695
Dewey Graduate Library HA-201

Christian Poehlmann

Subject Librarian for Business & Economics
Associate Librarian
cpoehlmann@albany.edu
518-442-3582
LI-227

Priscilla Seaman

Subject Librarian for Anthropology, Geography & Planning, & Communication
Senior Assistant Librarian
pseaman@albany.edu
518-442-3546
LI-228