Due to continued indoor temperatures and humidity, the University Library and Science Library will remain closed.

We apologize for the inconvenience. Learn more about accessing materials and services while we are closed.

 

 

Carey Hatch

Dean of Libraries
Phone
518-442-3570
LI-123

Departments

Jeff Goldstein

Interim Head of Access Services jgoldstein@albany.edu
518-442-3588
LI-110

Candice Church

Library Clerk 3, Access Services cchurch@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Aaron Cohen

Library Clerk 2, Access Services amcohen@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Gabriel Cruz-Allen

Office Assistant 1, Access Services gcruz-allen@albany.edu
518-(518) 442-3569
LI-119

Lynn DeBiase

Library Clerk 2, Access Services llance@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Ryan Gill

Library Clerk 2, Dewey Access Services rgill@albany.edu
518-442-3694
Dewey Graduate Library HA-108

Kendall McGowan

Access Services Evening Associate kmcgowan@albany.edu
518-442-3612
LI-105

Angela C. Persico

Resource Sharing and Reserves Coordinator apersico@albany.edu
518-442-4424
LI-132

Gabe Ross

Resource Sharing & Reserves Evening Associate gross3@albany.edu
518-442-3542
LI-133

Robert Sheedy

Library Clerk 2, Access Services rsheedy2@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Alyssa Stevens

Library Clerk 2, Access Services avstevens@albany.edu
518-(518) 442-3569
LI-119

Lindsay Van Berkom

Scholars Archive Administrator & Coordinator of Dewey Access Services lvanberkom@albany.edu
518-442-3517
Dewey Graduate Library HA-110

Emilie Wacogne

Library Clerk 2, Access Services ewacogne@albany.edu
518-442-3569
LI-119

Carlos Zamora

Assistant Head of Access Services czamora@albany.edu
518-442-3613
LI-130

Katherine Latal

Head of Acquisitions Services klatal@albany.edu
518-442-3626
LI-B34D

Alicia Gonzalez

Office Assistant 1, Invoicing Unit agonzalez7@albany.edu
518-442-1436
LI-B34D

Michelle Gray-Williams

Acquisitions Services Assistant mgray-williams@albany.edu
518-442-1473
LI-B34D

Raymond Perez

Ejournals/Serials Coordinator rperez6@albany.edu
518-442-3644
LI-B34D

Jean Guyon

Electronic Resources Coordinator jguyon@albany.edu
518-442-3247
LI-B34D

Karen Lang

Library Clerk II, Serials Services klang@albany.edu
518-442-3627
LI-B34D

Janice Vega

Library Clerk II, Electronic Resources jvega@albany.edu
518-442-3618
LI-B34D

Susan Whiteman

Monographs Coordinator
Acquisitions Services
swhiteman@albany.edu
518-442-3589
LI-B34D

Carey Hatch

Dean of Libraries chatch@albany.edu
518-442-3570
LI-123

Elaine M. Lasda

Library Strategist
Librarian
elasda@albany.edu
518-442-3695
LI-108

Tyler D. Norton

Assessment & Development Coordinator tnorton@albany.edu
518-442-3579
LI-129

Rachael E. Haines

Head of Finance & Administration rhaines1@albany.edu
518-442-3545
LI-B93A

Deborah Seeley

Office Assistant 2, Library Accounting Supervisor dseeley@albany.edu
518-442-3572
LI-B93d

Allison E. Hosier

Head of Information Literacy Department
Associate Librarian
ahosier@albany.edu
518-442-3574
LI-308

Gregory Bobish

Information Literacy Librarian and Subject Librarian for Information & Library Science
Associate Librarian
gbobish@albany.edu
518-442-3591
LI-318

Irina Holden

Information Literacy Librarian and Subject Librarian for Engineering and Russian Studies
Associate Librarian
iholden@albany.edu
518-437-3941
SL-145

Kelsey O'Brien

Information Literacy Librarian
Associate Librarian
klobrien@albany.edu
518-442-3617
LI-309

Ryan C. Clow

Digital Scholarship Center Training Specialist rclow@albany.edu
518-442-3459
LI-B41

Erich Hammer

Head of Library Systems erich@albany.edu
518-442-3891
LI-B35A

Katherine Mules

Senior Programmer Analyst kmules@albany.edu
LI-B35A

Meiling Jiao

Senior Programmer Analyst mjiao@albany.edu
518-442-3595
LI-B35A

Alyssa Panetta

Senior Programmer Analyst apanetta@albany.edu
518-442-3492
LI-B35A

Camille E. Chesley

Head of Reference and Research Services Department
Associate Librarian
cchesley@albany.edu
518-442-3606
LI-111

Amanda M. Lowe

Outreach & Marketing Librarian
Associate Librarian
amlowe@albany.edu
518-442-3552
LI-209

Lauren M. Puzier

User Experience Librarian
Associate Librarian
lpuzier@albany.edu
518-442-3587
LI-219

Wendy West

Head of Resource Management
Associate Librarian
wwest@albany.edu
518-442-3633
LI-B35A

Donald H. Keenan

Monograph and Video Copy Cataloger dkeenan@albany.edu
518-442-3101
LI-B35i

Elba Matos

Monograph Copy Cataloger ematos@albany.edu
518-442-3562
LI-B34

Emily Mock

Discovery Coordinator emock@albany.edu
518-442-3614
LI-B34D

Kim Moran

Library Clerk II, Resource Management kmoran@albany.edu
518-442-3625
LI-B35A

David Gibbins

Office Assistant 1 dgibbins@albany.edu
518-442-3623
LI-B35A

Emily E. Kilcer

Scholarly Communication Librarian
Senior Assistant Librarian
ekilcer@albany.edu
518-442-3686
Dewey Graduate Library HA-201

Brian P. King

Office Assistant 2, Science Library Shipping & Receiving Supervisor bking2@albany.edu
518-442-3565
SL-L40.2

Jennifer Maloney

Office Assistant 2, University Library Shipping & Receiving jemaloney@albany.edu
518-442-3596
LI SB-23

Brian Keough

Head of Special Collections & Archives
Librarian
bkeough@albany.edu
518-437-3931
SL-352

Mary Howard

Library Clerk 2, Conservation Technician mhoward@albany.edu
518-442-1437
SL-310

Ann C. Kearney

Collections Conservator akearney@albany.edu
518-437-3925
SL-310

Melissa A. McMullen

Project Archivist mmcmullen@albany.edu
518-437-3933
SL-354

Gregory Wiedeman

University Archivist
Associate Librarian
gwiedeman@albany.edu
518-437-3936
SL-356

Jodi Boyle

Supervisory Archivist jboyle@albany.edu
518-437-3932
SL-353

David Mitchell

Curator of Mathes Collection
Senior Assistant Librarian
dmitchell@albany.edu
518-437-3938
SL-358

Mark Wolfe

Curator of Digital Collections
Associate Librarian
mwolfe@albany.edu
518-437-3934
SL-355

Abby Adams

Subject Librarian for Emergency Preparedness, Homeland Security, Cybersecurity, Informatics, and Criminal Justice
Senior Assistant Librarian
aadams5@albany.edu
518-442-3567
LI-104

Jesus Alonso Regalado

Subject Librarian for History, Latin American Studies, and Romance Languages
Associate Librarian
jalonso-regalado@albany.edu
518-442-3554
LI-204

Gerald Burke

Subject Librarian for Art, English, Music, Philosophy, & Theatre
Associate Librarian
gburke@albany.edu
518-442-3592
LI-305

Yu-Hui Chen

Subject Librarian for Education and East Asian Studies
Librarian
ychen@albany.edu
518-442-3586
LI-304

Kathleen Flynn

Subject Librarian for Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics & Statistics, and Atmospheric & Environmental Sciences
Senior Assistant Librarian
kflynn@albany.edu
518-437-3943
SL-142

Angela Hackstadt

Subject Librarian for Political Science, Public Administration, Public Policy, & Law
Associate Librarian
ahackstadt@albany.edu
518-442-3698
Dewey Graduate Library

Sue Kaczor

Subject Librarian for Social Welfare, Public Health, Nursing and General Science
Associate Librarian
skaczor@albany.edu
518-437-3942
SL-141

Deborah LaFond

Subject Librarian for Africana Studies, Educational Psychology and Counseling, Psychology, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Associate Librarian
dlafond@albany.edu
518-442-3599
LI-205

Priscilla Seaman

Subject Librarian for Anthropology, Geography & Planning, & Communication
Associate Librarian
pseaman@albany.edu
518-442-3546
LI-228